

E-MEETING OF EEBMA TRIAL COMMISSIONS

Protocol and decisions Nr 2013-01		
Time: 26.03.2013. 18:00		
Place of the meeting: E-Meeting by E-mail		
Participants:		
Latvia: Head of BMA mototrial commission: Kaspars Kulikovs Kristaps Skudra		
Estonia: Toomas Gutmann		
Lithuania: Paulius Albertavicius		
Agenda:		
1. Regulation of Baltic Trial Championship for year 2013		
Decision: Approve the following changes on Regulation Baltic Trial Championship for year 2013:		
 Baltic Championship of Club Teams (by Open Free rules) takes place in one stage, according to the commonly approved racing calendar and regulation. th of July, Ugale, Latvia 		
2) Jury president of Baltic Championship should have FIM licence and must be determined as follows:		
 □ Liepaja – Egils Agarskis □ Tapa – Jaana Ojala □ Ugale – Egils Agarskis □ Trakai – Egils Agarskis 		
3) The competition takes place in the following assessment groups for moto trial:		

	☐ Group A – participants with the motorcycle without age limit (championship);
	☐ Group B - participants with the motorcycle without age limit (cup contest); ☐ Group C - participants with motorcycle without age limit (cup contest);
	 □ Group D - participants with the motorcycle without age limit (cup contest); □ Group D mini - participants born after 31 December 2000 – in track of group
	D (also possible in a single track) (cup contest); ☐ Group D beginners - participants born before 01 January 2001 – in track of group D mini (not cup contest);
	☐ Group Free - participants with enduro, motocross, road etc. motorcycles (except trial motorcycle) without age limit (cup contest).
4)	The competition of Baltic Championship for Club teams takes place in the following assessment:
	☐ Each Club team should consist of 3 competitors with national year license – club members only;
	 □ One Club can present more than one team, but will be treat as separate teams; □ Competition conducted by Open Free rules (there should be separate competition regulation).
5)	If any of the groups have applied for less than 4 participants, the organizer don't has to prepare the track. This condition applies only to Group A and B.
6)	The participation fee for moto competitors:
	\Box Groups A, B, C, D – 28 EUR (20 LVL, 100 LTL) or if paid 7 days before the race with the transfer: 21 EUR;
	☐ Groups D mini, D beginners, Free – 11 EUR (8 LVL, 40 LTL) or if paid 7 days before the race with the transfer: 8 EUR.
	The participation fee for bicycle competitors:
	☐ Groups E elite, E experts, E inter – 21 EUR (15 LVL, 75 LTL) or if paid 7 days before the race with the transfer: 15 EUR.
	☐ Group E beginners −11 EUR (8 LVL, 40 LTL) or if paid 7 days before the race with the transfer: 8 EUR.
7)	Trial motorcycle should have kill switch with wrist lanyard ("dead man switch"). Switch must be active.
	Refuelling is permitted only in the pit area on the homologated oil-resistant mat.
8)	Phase acceptance: Before the race, control phases and the race track sections must to appraise and to accept by the Jury commission (Jury president together with chief judge of race and
	organizer). □ Any representative of the EEBMA Trial Commission has the right to check the track sections before the race to compare the complexity of phases. If it is found that the track does not conform with the complexity of the specific group, representative of

the EEBMA Trial Commission can advise to the Jury commission to make a changes in the track sections till the start of race.

9) First three moto club teams should be awarded with cups and diplomas. Winner of team competition must be awarded for one year with Traveling Trophy.

Awards ceremony takes place every year in another country. This year LaMSF is organizer of awards ceremony. LaMSF covers all the financial costs.

SIGNATURES

NAME:	SIGNATURE:
Kaspars Kulikovs	
Kristaps Skudra	
Toomas Gutmann	
Paulius Albertavičius	

APPENDIX 1

REGULATION OF BALTIC INDIVIDUAL CHAMPIONSHIP OF TRIAL 2013